February 8, 2012

  • I went skydiving on Sunday
    moved it earlier because i think it's going to rain this weekend
    it was freaking epic
    but i have a lil neck pain now

    TODAY is my birthday YAYYYYYYY!!!!
    TODAY IS MY SPECIAL DAY<3333
    i had dance practice ended late stocked up with happy kash
    and now im ready for fun tonight
    break
    then birthday dinner which i havent decided on where yet
    and party
    which will be epic
    first party in my apt
    and zaida's bday is on sat
    charlys throwing a party on sat thats fun themed
    its going to be a blast, lets see if i actually make it there though!

    theres a balloon arch for me so far
    today is going to be nice.

January 30, 2012

  • good lord
    it has been ages since ive actually taken time to blog my crazy college happenings
    but mainly ive been hella busy
    lols hella
    i just spent the weekend in big bear with my guy and his frat
    it was pretty awesome come to think of it, i got to know the guys
    but if i say just one more detail about it that irked me ill automatically be labeled as a slut so im just going to stop there
    i randomly saw chino hills people there
    i wondered how i looked to them
    read and partied
    kind of thought it stupid to drive 4 hoursish to party in a cabin up in big bear but it was definitely a change watched snow and BEAT ROGER in bp lols
    i like the omnicron class their just deerss, but whatever

    i hate my relationship with luis but its not really a relationship so i dont have to deal with it
    but i still hate it
    i havent been socializing
    i party but with luis
    my birthdays coming up and im going sky diving
    ive already gotten the ticket, i just need to make an appoint
    ive been feeling so overwhelmed lately
    my schedule today was impossible i ended up skipping two things
    but now ill get backj to work all happy
    i dont go well with coffee used just to wake me up it irritates me and causes some muscles to twitch for hours
    im not that enthusiastic about dance
    i love my classes except ESPANOL I HATE ESPANOL
    shit i need to do TDDE i forgot thats due like at 1 or something....

    yeah starting to get overwhelmed
    luis didnt get ha which makes me nervous for when i actually apply. UGH

    well i have 2 essay due this thursday need to get crackalackin
    why am i so antisocial?
    its not a bad thing though
    it is not a bad thing.

January 13, 2012

  • Today is a GRREAT day!!!
    it is just great weather
    i won an essay contest that i missed practice for
    went to ballroom dance club
    ate meatballs
    did a friend a favor
    and talked about how incredibly involved i am, because i am and im loving it
    today yes
    yes.
    grreat day
    went running
    hit the spot
    amore

January 12, 2012

  • really busy
    but i can handle it now
    i really like him but i think he takes me for granted now
    need to become disinterested.
    not into dance anymore, just too lazy because im too busy

    but i still really like him no kidding
    but im the one always calling on him
    thats not right isit?
    takes me for granted.

January 9, 2012

  • dear xanga
    i feel like ive failed already
    failed already with everything new years
    im not ready for school
    not ready for the new year
    not ready to start being a new me
    though i did go to a disney audition on saturday which was GREAT
    but from after john came and visited me i felt it was all down hill
    and i wasted my time
    and i dont know it was just bad

    i need to stop with luis
    i always have shitful regret after seeing him
    and especially after spending the whole day with him
    ALWAYS
    i need to stop and be more
    be more stronger
    please
    please

    im a horrible person.
    I need to make it stop and no one else
    but i feel a wreck and am a wreck?
    i need to make it stop.
    ill call david start texting him start working on our shit
    i want to compete
    no what im doing and what i did was wrong
    i realize that my mom is concerned with me
    i realize that
    i realize that
    now its only to stop it

    stop
    lets get this show on the road
    because my show must go on
    and rock
    but today was a nice day.

January 1, 2012

  • Happy New Year

    Happy New Year Xanga!!
    it's 2012 and i'm still blogging! goodness gracious but here i am
    im happy and its fresh
    im happy with where i am now its not the best situation, there are definitely things im not happy with but i can fix them, or i can at least attempt but it's a process and i have slack and time before my string is pulled tight.
    i'm growing up, and this year i'll be turning 20 years old. ohmygoodness, ill be not a teenager and be one of those old people i always gaze at mesmerized.
    i was kind of living in limbo up until now
    but now i know what i'm going to do this year because my dad pushed me in that direction
    and me being distressed with this change and dose of reality i vented with my ex-boyfriend who has the amazing quality of always being there haha he's great but i'm done with relationships. :]
    but i see this growing into a great relationship
    i just hope it doesn't turn into something incredibly superficial.
    but i'm happy, it's not perfect but i'm happy.

    listening to great music, uploading last years picture finally, memories, ridding me of the horrid feelings sentiments that might or might not have come with them
    i'm over them with the new year ready for new things to fill those now empty spots
    it's just a symbolic new beginning but i like to go with the occasion and the new year definitely brings me
    but it doesn't magically go away, it doesn't
    nonetheless
    on the road to recovery
    it still hurts
    it does, i watch those videos, i look at the pictures
    and it still hurts, stupid boy
    but yeah

    ok well finished uploading all the photos almost done with all of the videos
    need to sew today
    and read
    i love to read, ill be doing a lot of that when i get to school :]
    need to start looking for a job
    i REALLY REALLY want to look for job in the disney area
    i love disney.
    lovelovelove disney
    and i need to work on my skills and abilities to get me into my field
    which means
    graphic design BARF
    uff i hate photoshop but need to learn it.

    ***
    nonetheless here are my new year's resolutions-ish
    or more like things i have/would like to do this year:
    get a job
    not be in a relationship
    compete in ballroom dancing
    get straight a's
    be happy and not mean to my siblings
    not get into fights with my dad
    have fun
    balance out college life
    spend more time with relatives
    work on skills
    do more volunteering

    yeah im not all for the resolutions
    but i know what i have to do

    memories memories
    luis was definitely a lot, i pretty much had a yr with him, and i have so many crazy stupid stories because of him
    i know he has crazier but mine are good for me. he's completely new and different
    rushing panhellenic definitely gave me an impression
    chill kbs
    living by myself for a month and going to school and dancing
    going social dancing for the first time
    learning how to tango
    dying my hair red and bleaching it and attempting to dye it myself
    having the perfect life for two weeks and just being awesome
    my awesome multiple jobs ive had i realize were all this year
    ive learned so incredibly much about myself and to help my skills and abilities
    i got my first real "job" or paid internship which i beat out quite a few people for the position
    my leadership abilities augmented
    non-sexist speaking lols my inland friends totally make fun of me for it
    i met so many people in the last three months ITS RIDICULOUS
    that was the end of my freshman yr and the beginning of my sophmore year
    2011 i had quite a lot of fun drinking and partying
    watching a lot of movies and doing a lot of crazy stupid college things
    yes i look back and this year was jam packed, it was crazy and fun
    i did so many things i even went to cambodia and missed a whole week of summer school
    yeah i did so much i cant even digest it all in
    but im growing and forging my own path
    becoming me and i'm growing up

    thank you 2011
    i'm ready for more memories and fun
    but more of a less chaotic development of myself
    not as jam-packed and crazy
    and more laidback, actually i don't want to say laidback but just not as much as i did this year
    i can't believe everything all happened in one yr!
    wellwellwelll
    here i am
    and bring in the new year
    2012
    i'm a sophmore in university
    on my way to becoming an adult in the united states of america
    who is very partial to her cultural backgrounds
    but has decided to focus her cultural identity on the latino side so long as she's college at the very least
    who loves to partner dance
    and disney
    and to dress up
    and theatre
    and just changed her major this year too! lols i forgot to include that
    but yes i am not a communications major focused on getting a job related to performing arts, and i am currently thinking about doing marketing for theatre. i want to get ajob with disney, but i think that'll be in the future, for now i'll focus on san diego theatre.
    i love movies, and classics, cult films
    i've never smoked a cigarette
    i've lived a very sheltered life but i'm trying my best to open up and embrace the world

    well that's me in a nutshell
    took me forever to write this post picking up dropping off the bro
    plants vs zombies
    my sister is getting better too, but it's not going to be easy
    well that's it
    i'm done
    thank you 2011
    hello 2012

December 31, 2011

  • my dads not paying for my school tuition anymore
    he's not paying for my car insurance anymore
    only thing tying me down financial wise is my cell phone

    im mad though because i feel like in my 5 yrs of working i believe i made enough to cover my four yrs of tuition
    im mad
    but my dad wont talk to me
    because he doesnt respect me
    but i realize he doesnt have to because im only his daughter but im still his daughter
    i wish i could just throw it all away but that only proves how much i need him
    but i want to throw it all in his face let his family inquire about me and see where he left me

    it makes me hate him even more
    and hurts me more in my identity issues
    because i respect both of my cultures
    and i want to know both but i hate my dad
    what a incredibly stupid excuse

December 28, 2011

  • my mom's leaving in less than a day
    im driving her to the airport
    im taking over household duties
    i think im stressing more than i should
    i have my own things to worry about

    i need to remember that
    dont stress out more than i have to
    i have better things to do.

  • i hate being home
    i hate coming home to a filthy disgusting home
    house in shambles

    people aren't doing their part i need to do mine
    my dad got mad at me as i started interrogating my brother on what he did to help out my mom today
    he said to just take care of my self and not order him about

    i get so mad because look look what it is
    i said dont ask me to help then
    i know im going to work tomorrow
    i hate work
    i feel wonderful though
    from going to san diego
    it definitely was great, not as great as going alone but it was nice to go
    wash up get some exercise in
    and just pause in life
    i love my hair and its thankful i went too
    brought clothes shoes and most importantly and a main reason i went, underwear
    i couldnt stand usingg my sisters ancient handmedowns
    NO
    not when i had a bunch of underwear in sd

    i have to clean out EVERYONES CLOSET in this house
    get to goodwill and get it out of my house
    i need to sew a bunch of clothes
    gather some facts about chinese new year
    CHILL
    and yeah just a bunch of junk
    but so much in so little time
    two more weeks and i hate working

    i absolutely abhor it whats 4 hours? stupid i hate work and id never go out of myheart

    i hate coming home and no one is there to say hello or greet me or anything yet everyone is home
    no one bothers to say hi
    it makes me sad
    how can i force myself to act otherwise if that is how im treated?
    i love how i went from content in san diego to wreck in chino hills within an hour and a half period
    i do take things too personally

    i was just thinking about how my dad said to just take care of myself
    but i feel its my duty to redistribute equalize delegate
    because i dont feel its that way
    i was thinking that i feel like i am always asked to help but i feel like no one else is asked or i just don't see it
    why don't i see it?????

    and i was thinking of how i don't trust my parents to run this household on their own
    i don't know why i am prone to think such a thought
    but the ultimate thing is i don't trust my parents
    it tears me to shreds when my dad threatens me
    to not pay my university dues or other privileges such as driving
    he uses all of my debts as leverage as a reason why i have to work
    but i think i've been told and/or heard that its just taken that your parents provide for you
    but why do they have to threaten me?
    as soon as i went off to college i tried my hardest to enjoy myself and live a life without fucking work
    workworkwork
    and it is wonderful
    but i come home and ill always have that damn shop to pay homage to
    it sucks
    why cant i just be a kid
    its not fair i started working when i was in fucking grade school and my siblings are definitely of age to work and they dont work
    why do i still have to suffer????
    why
    id understand more if i were an only child maybe only one other sibling
    but this is horrible
    and this is not my fault
    but why do i suffer?
    i hate it
    i hate it
    i hate it
    and it sucks because in order to get away from it i have to find some other work to replace it
    why cant i be a regular person and be stuck in unemployed limbo during their youth?
    where i can go out and have fun without being tied down to the damned business?
    why, i don't think it's right and it has killed me in so many ways
    i dont know if ill ever recover from this horrible mistreatment

    i digress
    the main point i was trying to make though is how my relationship with my parents lack trust
    theyve given me reason to no trust them
    and they threaten me with my debts at the age of 19
    so i live under the cloud of my burdening my family with every decision i make
    maybe im too privileged, is this what it brings me?
    how sad they dont trust me
    but i realize now i don't trust them either
    i don't think my mom can speak for herself so i do it for her
    i don't think my dad is treating me right so i cry, but i can't
    i forget when i come home
    i can't cry

    let it out
    girl you are great
    persevere
    you can do this
    i know, but i need help from somewhere.

December 26, 2011

  • i'm bitter
    i like chino hills
    but i don't like chino hills because the people here have rejected me
    i have but a few who ive truly ever liked and loved and theyre still here they still love me
    but the people who ive always tried to get along with have outright rejected and forgotten me.
    love

    but other people have found me
    im getting along with my own people
    in chino
    not in my own socioeconomic background
    but more in my cultural background
    thats what ive been able to do to for myself and who've done for me
    but i feel thats different
    they care for me
    but its demeaning? i feel its less
    right?

    other people will look at me as degraded and lowering my class
    right?
    how cani say otherwise?
    i need to find some dancing buddies
    but i still feel bad finally being downright rejected
    but it has always been that way
    i have always seen it yet resisted it
    but now im seeing it for what it is
    and im just going to forget it?
    im just going to take it as it is and stop resisting?
    is that for the better
    at least i can move on? instead of waiting for something thatll never be?
    is that better?

    yes i think it is
    so fuck them forget them
    think for whatever reason whatever characteristic i lack
    i don't know what happened in those years since elementary school
    what happened? i don't know but something happened and suddenly im unable to deal with somepeople
    and i think one of the few variables that has remained the same is my familys fucked up donut shop
    me being forced to work and feeling myself different and miserable and making that an excuse

    there are very few people in this world who i can like
    few people in the world whom i can relate with
    those ppl are precious to me and i need to try not to lose them because i need them.
    john
    nicole
    emily
    diana
    suna
    oscar
    brandon
    morgan
    leslie

    i need to fight for diana
    but thats it.i thnk thats normal

    luis hasnt answered me and im dying
    i want to call him why hasnt he answered me?
    but like emily said he doesnt even deserve a merry christmas with what he did to me
    i thank him for letting memy space
    but im not ready yet
    not ready to be just cut loose
    not ready not ready
    and its just making me insecure
    ehah

    and i thought i knew who i was
    help help help
    oh my head.