Month: November 2012

  • Tell me a little about yourself.
    Well, i am 1st generation, and multicultural woman that has a passion for culture and the arts
    i plan to go into publicity, pr, advertising work because the way I view things, if it shines, if its a product, organization, person who is exceptional and remarkable other people show about this. I want to help people. I feel that with this job I could help a lot of people because of everything UCSD has to offer. The resources, the organizations, the faculty, I feel so lucky to be a student here.

  • so ive been put in interesting demoralizing situations lately that im definitely making the best of but i do not know what is the right thing to do
    or course that is subjective but
    one that is not important to me atm is how im in a organization with low morale and motivation to go to meeting
    my current problem is im in a group a girls who will let me do all the work when it is a group effort
    i will not let the team fail
    that is my horrible weakness
    but thats correct and it makes me sad that im in such a group who will not even step up speak up or say something
    about what im doing about what theyre not doing
    we have a big group and we dont take advantage of it i might as well be in a small group at least i would justified to say i did a lot of the work but this is unacceptable and saddening.
    this is definitely preoccupying me because i want to do this org i want to but these are not the girls i expected to meet and encounter and it makes me sad because thats not why i joined this. i dont want to leave but it's not fair to me and maybe that's what's best for me. i feel it is going too far to say that i might leave considering how much i put into it so far but imagine if you were in my position what would you do? what would you do.
    i want to write a speech
    maybe i can just read this probably not

    I'm doing a lot of the things
    I don't feel like i'm getting support
    I really want to do this
    I really want to do this quickly
    But I am wrong because it is not I
    it should be we
    and we are not acting that way
    and I am wrong to be pulling things along
    if everyone is not ready to move forward
    it makes me sad that i'll be calling everyone my p if
    theyre not going to treat me like one or let me do this to myself
    but mostly i have to apologize for doing so much
    that is my fault

  • a woman without love withers like a flower with no sun

  • dear xanga
    it seems i have abandoned you
    no i don't know
    im starting a new chapter in my life
    im now involved but busy busy

    im pledging right now
    and thank god im in good favor..

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories